Asante Kotoko life patron Asantehene Otumfour Osei Tutu has directed the new board of directors of the club not to sign any player for the next year.

This was confirmed during the inaugural ceremony to unveil the club’s new board of directors to the supporters on Tuesday.

Chief of Staff at the Manhyia palace, Kofi Badu revealed during a speech at the launch.

“Kotoko management are not allowed to sign a new player for the first team for one year and that is an order by the club patron”

“Our new management would be tasked to look at the youth team and develop it to reach the elite standards instead of buying from other teams”,  Badu said at the event.

The nine-member board is made of Dr Kwame Kyei as chairman, Jude Arthur, Kwadwo Boateng Gyamfi, Kwasi Osei Ofori, Lawyer Kwamina Mensah, and Alhaji Lamine.

Joseph Yaw Adu, Baffour Kwame Kusi, and Evelyn Nsiah Asare concluded the full list of new Board of Directors for the Porcupine Warriors.

In a speech read on behalf of the Asantehene by the Chief of Staff at Manhyia Mr Kofi Badu at the ongoing inauguration of the newly-formed Board of Directors at the Sports Hotel in Kumasi.

The Board chaired by Executive Chairman of the club, Dr Kwame Kyei and assisted by Jude Arthur who is making his second coming as a Board member of the club with his first in 2013 will now have to run the with the highest standards possible.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here